24 Day Challenge – Day 6

Happy Monday!

My day started off great! I couldn’t sleep because I was so excited for my husband to get home! I was up at least 30 mins before I usually get up! I did my morning in reverse today! I ate breakfast first so I could spend a little time with Jacob before he went to bed (He has been working overnights at the Adams County Fair and drove home this morning after he got off!) and then got ready for the day!

I am interested to see how the challenge goes with my husband home. Not that he is terrible when it comes to eating somewhat healthy but he is a very picky eater. (The only veggies he likes are corn, potatoes, and onion….two of those are starches :] )

For breakfast I had the same thing I had yesterday but with grapes instead of berries!

My snack for this morning is green peppers and a low fat cheese stick!

IMG_6179

My inspiration for lunch

My inspiration for lunch

Lunch was very yummy today! I made something I kind of saw on Pinterest. I saw the picture above…didn’t look up the recipe and changed the ingredients a bit! It was kinda like a salad…without dressing! And I’m not even sure what to call it but here is what was in it! One cup spinach, 1/2 a serving of black beans, 1/2 a serving of quinoa, a serving of roasted chicken, half of an avocado, and some salt and pepper! It was really good! (I didn’t follow my pretty salad photo how to for this lunch :])

My actual lunch

My actual lunch

Have I mentioned how much I like quinoa! Not that it really tastes like anything (the kind I’ve been making) but I feel like I could put it with anything and it just makes it better!

My snack today is celery and peanut butter today! (I was a bit late eating my snack due to a meeting but I still got it in!)

After work it was wonderful to come home to my husband! That hasn’t happened for over a week!

For dinner I made a turkey burger and green peppers! I didn’t take a picture because it wasn’t very exciting! :]

After dinner we headed to the Trader Joe’s to pick up a few things! I am on duty starting Friday for a week which means I can’t go too far from campus and Trader Joe’s is about 20 mins so I wanted to make sure I had enough food to get through until next Friday!

When we walked into Trader Joe’s Jacob spotted these super pretty sunflower plants and asked me if I wanted one! (He never likes to spend money on flowers for Heather because flower die.) So of course I said yes! He proceeds to pick it up and put it in our cart! I was super excited and I am really hoping I don’t kill it! I don’t have great luck with keeping plants alive!

IMG_6187

 

I was going to go to Zumba tonight but we didn’t get done shopping in time so I did the Total Body Cardio Fix work out from the 21 Day Fix! Afterward I had some berries for a snack!

Tomorrow we have someone coming to do a home visit so we can get approved to adopt a dog from a rescue! We are hoping it goes really well and we will be fur parents soon! Send some positive thoughts our way!

Now I am off to play some Jurassic World with the husband before bedtime!

Until Tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

