24 Challenge – Update

Hey all!

I am now finished with day 16 of the 24 day challenge! It seems to be going by much quicker than I expected! I will admit that the temptation is getting harder to resist! There are some things that sounds really good about now….like a coke, or raising cain’s chicken, and sweet potato fries….but I have not given in. I keep telling myself I need to do this the right way and stick to it but cheating has become a big temptation! Jacob did give me a little motivation….

Recently the button fell off my UP 24 fit tracker…This has happened before and the company gave me a new one which is great but I haven’t even had either a year! So I’ve really been wanting the new Fit Bit Charge HR so Jacob told me when I get to 185 I can get one! Never have I ever wanted to loose 12 lbs so bad!!!

Every morning I have been getting up and taking Bea on a longer walk! We walk all over campus! Today we walked by Old Main…It was a pretty nice view! IMG_6352

In the morning before workI have been having the meal replacement shake for breakfast and I cannot get over how yummy they are. I have tried a few different kinds of protein/meal replacement shakes and this one is by far my favorite! I also tend to play with Bea a bit! She looks so cute with her toy giraffe! IMG_6361

Life has gotten a bit more complicated. Work has really picked up! We had our first residents move in TODAY! So crazy! Having a dog has made life a bit more complicated but in a good way! We are really loving Bea! Still working on potty training but I am confident we will get there soon! Yesterday we had an accident free day….not the case today! Yesterday we added a bell to the routine in hopes that we can train her to ring the bell when she needs to go!

Yesterday I tried something new for dinner! I made pizza! The pizza crust I made from cauliflower! Here is the recipe…from Pinterest of course! It was actually really good! Didn’t come off the parchment paper too well but it tasted really great and was made of veggies! The toppings were probably not as healthy as they could of been….we had turkey pepperoni, fresh pineapple, and cheese made with low fat milk. You arn’t supposed to eat much dairy on the challenge so I tried to put less cheese on the pizza than I normally do! It turned out really good!

IMG_6348 IMG_6350

Things I learned in the process: Cauliflower should NOT go in the garbage disposal. If it does it can clog your garbage disposal…needless to say garbage disposal – 1…Heather – 0.

IMG_6347

This was after I scooped at least a cups worth of cauliflower out of a not draining double sink.

Today at work we had a working lunch so my boss ordered us Jimmy Johns…I wasn’t sure what to get. I normally get an Italian sandwich…the #5 Vito….but I know that the meat that comes on Italian type sandwiches is not the best for you! I opted for the beach club…it was a turkey sandwich with avocado! I was going to bring my own bread to switch it to but I forgot so I ordered it on the whole wheat…not whole grain but I figured it was better than the french!

I did have some yummy bell peppers for my afternoon snack!

IMG_6366

For dinner I made Jacob and I grilled chicken! I ate roasted zucchini and squash with my chicken and Jacob had rice!

Tonight I went to Zumba too! It was really fun! I always enjoy Zumba! Instead of the crazy arm song tonight she did a crazy butt song! lots of squatting and holding and calf raises! Last night I went to the Abs Lab! It was only 20 mins but man do my abs hurt today!

After Zumba tonight Jacob and I took Bea out to play fetch! She had so much fun! I do wish it would have made her a bit more tired!

After we came back in I made some more mashed sweet potatoes! When they were done roasting I squeeze them out of their skin and when I cut one of the potatoes open it was white….aka NOT a sweet potato…I was a bit bummed but I at least had two other giant sweet potatoes!

Now Jacob, Bea, and I are hanging in bed! I don’t think I will wait so long to blog again! I like that blogging every day helps keep me accountable to sticking with the challenge. So I think I am going to go back to blogging daily and worse case I know my mom will at least read my blog every day! :]

Until Tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

