24 Day Challenge – Day 17…I think

Today Jacob got up earlier than I did to help his friend with something so he took Bea on her morning potty walk and I got to deal with her hyperness while he got ready. Not to say that being a dog parent is as hard as a human parent because I don’t think that but I will say there are some very similar things…like not being able to sleep in anymore. I think the latest I have slept in is 8:15. And that wasn’t even really the time I actually woke up that was the time I finally dragged myself out of bed to take her out!

How can you not love this face?

How can you not love this face?

You also have to clean up messed. Whether it is an accident on the floor, their poop outside, or their toys that have ended up all over the house. You have to give them attention and play with them. They depend on your to give them food and water and you never really know what they want because they can’t just tell you that they need to go out or that they are hungry. I am happy that we decided to tackle a dog before a person!

Other than an earlier wake up time today has been good so far! Had a meal replacement shake for breakfast! On my second bottle of water and will soon be having an apple for my morning snack!

I also get to hand of the on-call duty phone today! I survived my first week of being on duty at NWU! And I get to go shopping for PA training supplies today during work! Could today get any better?!?! I also got my door decs for my staff almost done!

double flame or mustache?

double flame or mustache?

For lunch I came home and walked Bea! Today was her first time being in a kennel all day while I was at work because Jacob was gone. After our short walk I came in and made lunch! I made a turkey burger, broccoli, and sweet potatoes! Lunch was so yummy that Bea wanted to eat it! I didn’t share though! After I finished lunch Bea followed me around as I tidied up the apartment! I started the dish washer, wiped down all the counters, folded the living room blankets and threw aways some trash, I made the bed, put away laundry, and put away some other random things! It made for a very productive lunch hour! Before I went back to work I took Bea back outside before I put her back in her kennel!

IMG_6376

IMG_6380After lunch I met up with my awesome co-workers to go shopping for PA training! We went to dollar tree, Walmart, and Sam’s Club. We got alot of stuff! I am super excited to start putting things together for the PAs! I can’t believe they will be moving in in a week! While we were out and about I ate the grapes I brought with for a snack and got a small pack of pistachios because the grapes were not doing it for me!

When we got back to campus we unloaded everything and then we hung out outside with Bea for a bit! Jacob and Dylan showed up from their trip today and Dylan brought Bea a present! A bear of her own! She has been playing with it all night!

For dinner we made chicken tacos. I had them in lettuce and Jacob had his with Doritos! I love this dinner because it is so quick and easy!

After dinner I ate the rest of my pistachios. Jacob really wanted ice cream and wanted me to go with so we went to Mcdonalds. I did get a ice cream cone but I only ate half of it and Bea ate the other half! She really does love ice cream!

Now we are laying in bed and I am crazy exhausted!

I am super excited for tomorrow because of the following…

1. Farmer’s market

2. Zumba!

3. Jacob’s parents and Josh are coming to hang out during the day

4. Emma (my Sister-in-law) comes home from camp!

5. Emma (and Josh) get to meet Bea!

6. It’s the weekend!

That is alot of awesomeness! I can’t wait!

But I am in desperate need of a good nights sleep so I am off to bed!

Until tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “24 Day Challenge – Day 17…I think

  1. I’m enjoying your blog Heather! Your meals looks healthy and delicious!! Keep it up! Fight off those temptations (something I have to work on too). Mighty cute dog you’ve got there! Congrats on the new puppy!!

Leave a Reply

